Her boyfriend is coming with urgency and we are trying to get away. Not to disappear, just to get outside before he reaches us
We get outside and then wait a second for him to cone through the hole too, to join us
Once we are all together it feels like we are ready to leave on a expedition to a nearby island
As we start to leave, the man and woman have somehow switched places, so that I was with the man in the cinema and his wife was chasing is to catch up
This seems necessary for some reason as she accuses me, right in front of her, of being indecent with her. I'm not sure exactly what she is talking about, but both her partner and I both know it is impossible, because I had never even seen her without him in our presence
It felt to me, like I had never spent a second alone with her and we'd actually just met
I ask him that the hell she is talking about and he assures me, not to worry about it. He knows I didn't do anything and for whatever reason he says that 'she has to' say it
We escape on a boat to a small retreat on a deserted island near-by
When at get there we are being greeted by all the people present on the island
Prince Harry is on the island and it feels like the 'has to' be on the island somehow, like he is doing some type of service
I greet him and it actually feels like we are friends. As if he knows me and we are happy to see each other
When he asks how I've been, I tell him I've been great, except that some woman just accused me of being indecent, when I'd done absolutely nothing wrong. I had barely even spent a second in her presence and have no idea that she's talking about
He immediately gets uncomfortable, like he wants nothing to do
It feels for a second by the way he is suddenly uncomfortable and trying to avoid the topic, that I'm being judged. Like he may/might think I'm actually guilty of something. Which hurts, because I'm honestly innocent
Then I realise he's been in the exact same situation with a woman accusing him of things, and that is probably why he wants nothing to do with it
But then, even still, he should have some compassion for the situation I'm in
At any rate, it seems he ignores what is happening/has happened to me and stars showing me around the island
He shows me firstly, where all the hand grenades are stored
Seems a little strange that because of him the British have supplied us with stockpiles of hand grenades, but they have
There are big containers full of them
He gives me my electronic swipe card for accessing them
I use it to look inside one container at a big line of grenades
Then, as I'm standing in the kitchen upstairs a man comes to me with a grenade, asking me to help him put the pin back in, which he'd pulled for whatever reason
I agree to help him, but the second I take hold of it, he lets go of the level and activates the grenade
It is a strange grenade. Initially it hisses, like the release of air pressure from a hydraulic. Then it starts ticking like a timer
I give it back to him and tell him to throw it, quickly
I motion down the house and he goes to throw
By now everyone is watching as he hesitates to throw it down the house, still holding it
"THROW IT!" Everyone says to him
Eventually he throws it outside the door into the yard and it explodes loudly
It took way longer than it should to explode. He is lucky
Then as I'm walking around, Prince Harry and others seem to be whispering about me
I ask what's going on and they say that they thought I was ready for the grenades, but I obviously need more training
They seem surprised and disgusted by something I've done
At first I don't know what they are talking about and then I realise, they think that I pulled the pin from the grenade and then gave it to the man, who had to throw it for me, endangering him
They think that I was being reckless and I was cowardly in making someone else deal with the grenade once I pulled the pin
They think I nearly got him, and others hurt
I explain that I didn't pull the pin, I'm only guilty of trying to help him. HE pulled the pin and then let go when I tried to help him
So I quickly handed it back and told him to throw it
It wasn't my responsibility to get rid of it, once he activated it
I think they realised I was telling the truth, but they didn't seem to do too much to make sure everyone knew
It didn't seem to matter too much that I was (again) innocent and they had spread the rumour amongst them unfairly, because nobody tried to make sure everyone knew I didn't do it afterwards
They were happy to damn me to everyone, so the rumour spread, but they didn't bother spreading that I was actually innocent. This pissed me off
Then I'm meeting people I used to know in the dream. Including my son Joshuas Mum Andree. I ask her what she is doing there and she says she is a grown woman and can do what she likes
She also makes fun of my boxer shorts
There is a band hired to play at the backpackers where we are staying on the island that night
I consider asking them to let me sing, but there is nobody there to watch and it seems pointless
They start playing "Try a little tenderness" by the Commitments and the singer is awful
He tries to do things in the song he is incapable of doing
I wonder to myself why he wouldn't just change the song to suit his own voice, instead of showcasing a voice he doesn't have
It is awful to listen to
Lastly I am running through a massive mall in a city like Sydney. I'm not sure exactly where it is
There is two small groups of 2 and 3 ethnic men sitting a table in the eatery i am hurrying though
I only notice the 2 men sitting at one table to begin with and not the table of 3 men sitting at the table next to them, that are with them
The biggest man of the 2 is loudly and intentionally making fun of people as they pass
He makes jokes about me and at first I don't realise he's talking about me
Then when he says "he thinks he is in a running race" I realise he is talking about me ...
He is making fun of me and his friend is laughing
He makes fun of my belly, which hurts me. Which is also ridiculous considering the man is huge and it's not muscle. It seems crazy that he'd be making fun of other peoples weight
He is twice my size at least
Then he's making fun of my clothes. Mainly my Parramatta Eels jacket
There is nothing wrong with my clothes I think to myself. He is being ridiculous
Then when I look over at them and say "sorry?" as if to ask them to confirm they are talking about me, they start threatening me
They swear at me telling me I better look away and keep walking or they'll hurt me
I'm not letting men like this get away with what they were doing. Because I know they would be doing it to everyone, not just me
So I walk over to them quickly, to see what they'll do and call them on their bluff
I don't think I'll have any problem fighting both of them if necessary, I think it's more important I act
They other man with the big loud-mouth stands up and confronts me as I approach. He isn't as big as the other man who is twice my size, but he's still big enough
This is when the table of 3 men sitting next to them turn in their chairs to watch me approach and I realise they are with them as well
I'm still not bothered, I can fight them as well
Even though there are 5 of them, I know I'll win. None of them will cause me a problem. They need to learn a lesson. They just fucked up and picked on the wrong person
The man confronting me steps right up to me in my face and says something along the lines of "You wanna fight cunt?"
I don't mess around with him
The second he enters my personal space and shapes up, I punch him hard on the face ...
And knock him out
He drops straight backwards on his arse, unconscious
"Go to sleep cunt!" I say to emphasise my point
I stand there for a second waiting to see if any of the others want to try their luck, but none do
They have all shut their mouths now
After a second, I remember that I'm late and I don't have time for this ...
So I start backwards, continuing on my way, saying to the others, but directing it at the loud-mouth twice my size "Now, If any of you want a turn, I'm gonna have you do it on the move, because I'm running late"
None of them follow me
"No?" I ask as I'm leaving
A woman who watched it happening decides to chime in, I think sarcastically and asks "Now does anyone want to press assault charges?"
"Go on!" I say to them, adding to what she said "I dare you!"
She laughs at the fact none of them answer and as we walk off she explains that they had been insulting her as she walked past as well
She seems pleased that someone smacked one of them in the mouth
As we are talking, we are crossing a massive intersection that feels like it is in a old part of Sydney or Melbourne, but I don't think it it either
No comments:
Post a Comment